Saul Remis

Developing ideas

Crystal Reports and ISS 7 export issues

PROBLEM SOLVED:
Crystal report fails to export when application is deployed in IIS
Cannot export crystal reports when deploying on IIS 7 Windows Server

I have acomplished recently a new ASP project which needs to export reports to pdf. I found several problems dealing with different data sets and  other different problems but it was easy to find on internet information and tutorials to solve all this.

A different mather was when I tried to upload the site, once the project runs perfectly un VISUAL STUDIO 2010, and tried to export a new pdf…It didn´t work!! I tried all solutions I found on internet and nothing changed the fact that Crystal sucks and this didn´t work…

I installed all Crystal packages

All permisions required

Virtual directories where to save the pdf…

Nothing works but I was sure it was something relating to the iss configuration. Trying harder I found the solution I would like to share here because after several days of work it was just one parameter to be changed…

iss1

iss2

With this change, your CrystalReport algorithm, should works again.

I hope this will help you,

Saul Remis

2 comentarios el “Crystal Reports and ISS 7 export issues

  1. Andrea
    junio 21, 2013

    Hola mira a mi me esta pasando lo mismo, lo que quiero saber es a que te refieres con que He instalado todos los paquetes de cristal, que se debe instalar,? y cunado instalo iis reconoce crystal por si solo o hay que realizar una configuracion diferente, a la que planteasl al final. Mil gracias

    • saulremis
      enero 10, 2014

      Perdona por la espera Andrea, se me pasó el comentario. No, con tener las librerías de crystal en tu proyecto y bien referenciadas te sirve, no necesitas nada más ni tampoco configurar en el ISS. Yo configuré carpetas virtuales para guardar los pdf en otra carpeta diferente a la página.
      Lo más útil es que te instales el pack de crystal de su web para visualStudio para tener también los plugins para desarrollar cosas desde el visual y punto 🙂 Si tienes más dudas aqui me tienes
      Gracias!

Deja un comentario

Información

Esta entrada fue publicada en diciembre 18, 2012 por en .NET, Artículo de interés, ASP, Información, Programación C# y etiquetada con , , , , , , .